Vai direttamente a:



Conventional symbols

The following symbols are used in the tables:

Line ( - )

a) the event does not exist;

b) the event exists and is measured, but no cases have been recorded.

Four dots ( .... )

the event exists, but all data related to the reference year are unknown for whatever reason, causing an interruption in the time series.

Two dots ( .. )

values are less than half of the minimum unit used.

Three plus symbols (+++)

for variation higher than 999.9 percent.

Percentage compositions

Percentage compositions are automatically rounded to the first decimal and, for this reason, the sum of the respective components may not be equal to 100 percent.

Geographical areas

Centre and North:

North-west:     Piemonte, Valle d’Aosta/Vallée d’Aoste, Lombardia, Liguria

North-east:     Trentino-Alto Adige/Südtirol, Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Emilia-Romagna

Centre:          Toscana, Umbria, Marche, Lazio

South and Islands:

South:           Abruzzo, Molise, Campania, Puglia, Basilicata, Calabria

Islands:         Sicilia, Sardegna.